I Run Jakarta 3 – Post Holiday

Jakarta post holiday is a city that starts slow, busy but lazy, on-the-go but with holiday hangover. The traffic was gradually back to the normal volume, but pedestrians and sidewalks were still available for walking and running.

Above all, I finally get back the feeling of enjoying running on the streets along with all the traffic they have. Maybe I already got the rhythm, build my rituals, and my body clock adjusted. Maybe I now recognize the potholes, wacky sidewalks, crazy dogs, and the wild bus from afar. Maybe they are, or maybe I just stop comparing things.

The only manageable time is the present

I hope I can always put that in mind.

2 thoughts on “I Run Jakarta 3 – Post Holiday”

Leave a Reply

